Graduate Students in Anthropology

Below you’ll find the directory of current students in the anthropology graduate program, organized in alphabetical order by last name. 

  Michael J. Chapman, mjchapm3@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

  B.A., Archaeology & B.S., Anthropology. College of Charleston.
  Research area(s): Kinship, Pilgrimage, Religious Tourism, Migration.

  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2018



Amanda Finnenakfinnen@ncsu.edu
B.A., History. UNC - Charlotte. 
Research area(s): Bioanthropology.
Anticipated Graduation: 
B.A.. University of Tennessee - Knoxville.
Research area(s): Biological Anthropology, Physical Anthropology.
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2017

Nikole Kellypnkelly@ncsu.edu
B.A., History. UNC - Pembroke.
Research area(s): Cultural Anthropology with a focus on Environment. 
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2017
Reina Kornmayer, rikornma@ncsu.edu
B.S., Biology (Ecology and Evolution). UNC - Asheville. 
Research area(s): Forensic Anthropology, Wildlife Forensics, Wildlife Biology.
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2018

Gregory Pittardgapittar@ncsu.edu
B.A., Religious Studies. UNC - Chapel Hill. 
Research area(s): Doomsday Preppers, Memory and Futurity, Material and Visual Culture, Queer Studies (especially with relation to Heritage and the Southern US), Affect, Ritual and Religion.
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2017

  Nadia J. Robtoynjrobtoy@ncsu.edu
  B.S., Applied Forensic Sciences. Mercyhurt University. 
  Research area(s): Forensic Anthropology, Skeletal Biology, Trauma, Human Variation,       Geographical Information Systems (GIS). 
  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2018

Highlight of your experience at NCSU: "Getting to explore a new city and continuing to learn from intriguing professors." 

  Megan Schwalenbergmbschwal@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae
  B.S., Archaeological Studies and Biology. University of Wisconsin - La Crosse. 
  Research area(s): Bioarchaeology. 

  Anticipated Graduation: Fall 2016. 



  Ben Siegelmanbasiegel@ncsu.eduCurriculum Vitae
  B.A., Music (Jazz Studies). Columbia University. 
  Research area(s): Anthropology of International Development, Environmental Anthropology,       Gender. 
  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2018. 

  Highlight of your experience at NCSU: "Great professors!"


  B.A., Anthropology. East Carolina University.
  Research area(s): Taphonomy, Skeletal Malnutrition Markers, Histology, Neonatal Line, Teeth
  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2018. 



  Peter Wrightpjwright@ncsu.eduCurriculum Vitae
  B.A. North Carolina State University. 
  Research area(s): Cultural Anthropology. 

  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2018.

  


  Naledi Yaziyo, nnyaziyo@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae
  B.A., Humanities. University of Stellenbosch / B.A., Anthropology (Honors). University of       Witwatersrand.
  Research area(s): Urban Africa, Youth Culture, Popular Culture, Globalization, Modernity, Gender,   Material Culture.
  Anticipated Graduation: Fall 2018

 Xiqian Zhangxzhang59@ncsu.edu
B.A., History. Anqing Normal University. 
Research area(s): Tourism, Religion, Historical Anthropology. 
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2018.