Graduate Students in Anthropology

Below you’ll find the directory of current students in the anthropology graduate program, organized in alphabetical order by last name. 

  Devon Borgardtdlborgar@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

  B.A., History. Wesley College.
  Research area(s): Historical Archaeology, Focusing on Colonial settlement, and Geospatial Analysis
  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2021

  Sherry Boyette, skboyett@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

  B.A., History. Coastal Carolina University.
  Research area(s): Historical and Public Archaeology, Colonial America, Historic ceramics
  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2022


Clara Chang, cgchang2@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

B.A., Global Studies. St. Mary's College.
Research areas: 
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2021

Audrey Egler, aaegler@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

B.A., Anthropology and Biology. University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill.

Research areas: Religious and Secular Cultural Constructions of the Environment.
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2021

Kiana Fekette, knfekett@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

B.A., Archaeology & History. University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill. 
Research area(s): Historical Archaeology, Public Archaeology, Colonial America, Archaeology of domesticity
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2021


  Autumn Fetterolfaefetter@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

  B.A., History. Coker College.
  Research area(s): Identity, Material Culture, Youth Culture, Urban Culture and Conformity.
  Anticipated Graduation: Fall 2020



Ashleigh Freeman, aafreema@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

B.A., Anthropology. Kennesaw State Vitae.
Research area(s):  
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2021

Paige Knapp, pcknapp@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

B.A., Classical Archaeology. Florida State University.
Research area(s): Material Culture, Viking Archaeology 
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2021

Jennifer Molchan, jnmolcha@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae


B.A., Anthropology. Western Kentucky University. 
Research area(s): Archaeology, Museum Studies, Public Education
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2022

Joe North, hnorth@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae


B.A., Anthropology. North Carolina State University. 
Research area(s): 
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2022

Hannah Perry, hperry3@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae


B.S., Anthropology. University of Kentucky.
Research area(s): 
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2022

Mandy Posgai, agposgai@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

B.S., Biological Sciences. University of Missouri - Rolla.
B.A., Anthropology. Colorado State University.
Research area(s): Southwestern Archaeology, Ancestral Pueblo Archaeology, Ritual and Structural Decommissioning.
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2022.  

Ciele Rosenberg, clrosenb@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae


B.A., Anthropology. University of Florida. 
Research area(s): 
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2022

  Connor Seatonclseaton@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae

  B.A., War, Peace, and Defense. University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill.
  Research area(s): Neolithic Irish Archaeology, Zooarchaeology, Prehistoric Archaeology,            
  Archaeology of the British Isles, Neolithization of Europe
  Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2021

Jordan Smartjnsmart@ncsu.edu

B.S., Anthropology. University of Florida. 
Research area(s): 
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2021

Corrie Strayercnstraye@ncsu.edu


B.A., Anthropology. Michigan State University.
Research area(s): Human Osteology, Forensic Anthropology, Biological Anthropology, Bioarchaeology
Anticipated Graduation: Spring 2021

Emma Wagner, elwagne2@ncsu.edu, Curriculum Vitae


B.S., Anthropology.  State University Of New York - Brockport.
Research area(s): Zooarchaology and Near Eastern Archaeology
Anticipated graduation: Spring 2022